Quarks and quirks

October 23, 2008

(Quarks are elemantary particles, and so are my quirks)

Apologies for this self-dabba-esque post, but rads called me a “boy”, and I could happily jump into Hudson just for that favor. Here goes the hitlist-

(*) Questioning- I tend to reason things out, by questioning and with child-like curiousity. A week back, my friend tried to explain that “not everything can be reasoned out, you should learn to take some things for granted” to which I asked “why?” (this was for dramatic purpose, see quirk#2 below)

(*) Why so serious?- I dont claim a great sense of humor, but I have no qualms cracking PJs, which not everybody might get (some are for the hardcore geeks while some need a PhD in pop-trivia or movies-o-logy). I have a hard time being serious for long.

(*) Abhimanyu- I am like Abhimanyu, in terms of conversation: I know how to wonderfully start a conversation with the other person, whoever that is, can sustain it for some time, but can not for the love of God figure out how to end that.

(*) 3 seconds- I have selective partial amnesia, like Alberto Gonzales. I was under the impression that oldfish has 3 seconds of memory, like me (Gajini?), but that myth was busted.. even Goldfish beat me to it.

(*) Where was I? ok, 4th quirk- Imsomnia: Sleeping is one of the last things that interest me, not that I am working on the next world-changing patent-pending idea by being awake. Weird..

(*) Ego- I feel like a superman in this area, who would bring it out (in a phonebooth?) when required by the situation. Actually, this isnt bad, scratch this, or maybe not, hmmn, how else will one come up with 6 quirks?!

I sincerely believe that tagging is like a communicable disease, it shouldnt spread πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Quarks and quirks”

  1. rads Says:

    bah@your last line. Hayiga spread cheyyalsindi kada πŸ˜›

    neways, nice quirks boy!questioning isn’t so bad, and strangely I don’t think I’ve been at the recv end of it :\

    lol@abhimanyu. I thought I end it for u always πŸ˜€


  2. Rads called me a ‘boy’ too and she isn’t wrong! I am one, esp. when it comes to quirks, of which I have more than just a few. I listed six of them on my page.
    You and I seem to be sharing the ‘questioning’ quirk. My mom used to joke that I’d become an investigator someday for all the ridiculous queries I put forth. Friends, including the very special one, call me an ‘out of syllabus question bank’! Why do you think that is? :-/

  3. Pavan Says:

    [rads] hayiga spread cheyyatanikee edanna jam aa, leka naaku mee laaga pedda fan club aa? πŸ˜›

    [sthitapragnya] keep the questions rolling, we have a budding Sidhdharth Basu or Derek O/Brien in us πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

