ouch my ankle

September 13, 2008

Scene- Playing tennis with friend, enjoying the last days of sunshine before Ice age starts here. Was about to take a Federer-style shot and fell spraining my right ankle. Should have realized that Olympics are in Beijing, not in this part of the world.

2 weeks go by, mild pain, light sprain, occasional swelling persists. After million prayers, managed to get an appointment with a Doc who asked me to get an X-ray. I explain to the X-ray technician about the possibility of hairline fracture and/or torn ligament to which she asks if I am in medical school. I reply “nah, I watch Scrubs!”. Hehe, ouch!

Good news: results are -ve, bad news: what do I attribute the sprain to now? How long before I can start chasing girls? Will I? Stay tuned. This suspense shouldnt be torturous.

This bandage (ankle-support) is getting me “what happened?” from people who didnt know about my existence till now, to which I say “cheating for easy parking”.

4 Responses to “ouch my ankle”


  1. LOL @ “cheating for easy parking”! And true, ‘Scrubs’ is a great resource, who needs med school? Get well soon dude!

    PS: My name is Karthik. So, there, I saved you the trouble of typing my assumed moniker. And yea, I am Seema Sastry, originally from Kadiri agraharam, Anantapur, but born and raised in rim-jhim rim-jhim Hyderabad! Both sides of family based in Rayalaseema: Mom – Kurnool, Dad: Anantapur so I carry chaste ‘seema raktam’ in my veins. Hence, I am a ‘factionist pantulu’ wearing white pancha, jandem (sacred thread), vibhuti who carries sickles and crowbars to temples and offers Kadapa bombs as Naivedyam to the deities. I feast on vegetarian blood! πŸ˜› I am a Seema bidda and a proud one at that! But Hyderabad is my Home! There….I think I’ve given quite an intro! πŸ˜›

  2. rads Says:

    LOL@sthitha, too much kada? πŸ™‚

    Pavan: My sympathies. As a co-sufferer I totally understand the pain. Pun un-intended.

    Ice helps. Big time. Take anti-inflammatory. Aleve is the best. I speak out of experience and with a teeny bit o medical knowledge not just from Scrubs πŸ˜› O btw, watch House, once you graduate Scrubs!

    It sucks limping around, Ive been doing it since 2 months and am very exasperated.

    Early morning and my humor’s non-existent. *sigh

  3. rads Says:

    LOVE the template. πŸ™‚

  4. Srikanth Says:

    Get well soon Pavan !!!
    (Munnabhai-2 style) πŸ™‚
    hope you are “enjoying” the pain and “sympathies”.
    Hope some one realize that you are a “sportsman”


Leave a Reply

