T-shirt

March 27, 2008

Tees are a great way to make statements (and ofcourse get attention). These were some of the ones that caught my attention:

  • “I see desi people”
  • “Chotey miyan, badey miyan” (with appropriate arrows)
  • my fav: “Tumhaari maa humare kabze mein hai”
  • “My other shirt has been outsourced”
  • Women’s shirt: “Mujhey Bhagwaan Ke Liye Chhod Do”
  • “You looked better on shaadi.com”

Some of my own:

  • “Our (red) dots power your dot-coms”
  • “Guilty of being a gulti”
  • My first words were “Hello World”
  • “Maa, mein (avval number se) graduate ho gaya”
  • “iSed” (desi mirrored) or “iNDIA” to catch on the Apple craze
  • I asked for dowry and all I got was this lousy T-shirt (marginally offensive, but hey drives the point, right?)
  • Our divorce rates are low because we have bad lawyers
  • “Over 30 million Gods served” as in McD’s ad
  • Because Columbus couldn’t find us, we found you
  • Actually, the last one might not make much sense here, but would make a superb print ad for GPS: With Columbus’ picture/ship right next to Garmin GPS, it would say “Imagine what would have happened if he had used Garmin Nuvi”.

6 Responses to “T-shirt”

  1. rads Says:

    lol, good ones πŸ™‚

    At the recent TANA conference a friend of mine [she’s an undergrad] was part of the Youth committee and she came up with this list of “you are a telugu if… ” to be printed on Tees that flew off the racks. They were quite true and funny.
    Maybe I should post some..

  2. Pavan Says:

    would love to see those (and wear that shirt!)


  3. or the other day I saw some Indian’s facebook status “sabse aage ladke kaun..rajput rajput!’ thats from the movie ‘jo jeeta wohi sikander’…it made me smile… πŸ˜›

  4. sruthi Says:

    A cute new theme…

    And ya I have absolutely nothing to say about this post..coz itz as entertaining as ever..

    Do be more regular though… [:P]

  5. Pavan Says:

    [h.i.d] nice.. πŸ™‚

    [sruthi] thx, and sure..

  6. SM Says:

    Hey Pavan,

    I found your blog about 6 months back when I was irritated with a gulti friend and googled the word.
    I must admit that it was for good because I found your blog.
    I enjoy reading your blog and come here from work whenever i am frustrated.
    I never go back empty headed πŸ™‚

    SM


Leave a Reply

