Why ruin my experience?

June 6, 2006

Lately, whenever I try listening to Carnatic music.. it is just a 5 minute affair. I can not, how much ever I try, listen to more than 5 mins. Why? I imagine a buffet table, with Palak Panneer, naans, Mango Custard and hordes of waiters moving around.. some Americans sitting there.. you know as if I am at this Indian restaurant.

Thanks, they have ruined my Carnatic music endeavors!

Snippet: Today is special, in the sense that it holds significance for the Devil. It is 6/6/6 (if I am allowed to write '06 as 6). There is also a rumor that earth would be taken over by the Devil's army today, at precisely 6:66 pm (EST).. thats why we devised the '60 min equals an hour' scale. Clever, clever!

2 Responses to “Why ruin my experience?”

  1. hardu Says:

    It is already the 9th today and I see that everything is still fine. No devil, nothing. 🙂

  2. Apoorv Says:

    Yup,probably coz devils have been waiting for 6:66 pm (EST) 🙂


Leave a Reply

