Know thyself

April 17, 2006

If you have some time to spare, please answer this short questionnaire:

  1. Does consuming cough syrup keeps you awake and on the other hand coffee puts you to sleep instantly?
  2. Do you feel like killing the fellow desi when you meet him/her on a street and your courteous smile or "hi" is reciprocated with a nod of the head, with the "theekh hai jaa, lekin apun yahan dada kya" attitude?
  3. Do you have a hard time remembering some stuff, like who cooked yesterday or what exactly were you working on 3 days back or did you go to gym yesterday?. Or if somebody suddenly asks what day it is? Do you sometimes also forget the name of some friend (yeah close ones with whom you arent in contact with for the past 4/6 months) and then suddenly remember after 2 hours when that friend has beaten you till death. BUT you also remember some things which were said a bazillion years back by the SAME person, like a conversation where he was explaining his side of life, the photo of someone you liked, etc? Selective amnesia! So you have e-mail reminders sent to you for the most trivial tasks like classes/gym/cooking? Do you also.. arghh! leave it.. I forgot.
  4. Do you have a strong feeling that you have sixth sense, but it has only worked for six times till now? And you dont even see dead people?
  5. Do you "think" in more than 1 language?
  6. Do you appreciate the PJs because somebody put in some real brain work to create/crack it? (mind you, it has to suck real bad)
  7. Do you start writing something and your digression ends up to be longer than the intended post?
  8. Do you like extremes, like Austin Powers, S.A.W, and Incredibles?
  9. Did you ever dream to be a thug, a pilot, a businessman and a movie director, ALL at the same time?
  10. Do you have trouble differenciating between internet and real-life, reel-life and real-life? Do you still think when you hit a person, the "dishum" sound would come?
  11. Do you quote excerpts from e-mail so that you dont forget to address/reply to all the points of the sender? damnit! you see, I already covered this point in #3.
  12. Do you like feeding donuts to Orkut servers?
  13. Do you feel suicidal by the mere thought of Google's pages not working?
  14. Do you introduce yourself as "not-so-dark, not-so-short, not-so-handsome guy next door about whom your mom was afraid to warn you"? And expect not to get kicked?
  15. Do you stop at odd numbers, because you are odd?

If you "happened" to have answered YES to all the above questions, I have atlast found you, my alter-ego! Yes, we 4 had been searching for you right from the day we lost you while browsing the crowded Kumbh-mela.com. We 4? Yeah, I, me, myself and Pavan. Please contact anyone of us via this post. I shall reach you ASAP. Me running towards the monitor in slow-motion, shouting: "My alter egoooooo" and I leave it upto you how you wanna handle this situation.

7 Responses to “Know thyself”

  1. Jo Says:

    he he he ! that was funny !
    Actually , I can say YES to exactly 10 of the above questions..:)
    Really liked the #5,until now I thought I was the only one !

  2. hardu Says:

    πŸ™‚ I know the number 11. πŸ˜‰

    I can say yes to 6 of the questions – 4,5,6,7,8,9 & 12. For number 8, I can say yes to the incredibles but haven’t seen the others.For 9 it is not true for all but the answer is yes for being a pilot. I always wanted to be one.

  3. Apoorv Says:

    Thats funny πŸ™‚ ,Well I can say yes to many of them but not to all . I wish somebody will say “Haan, 15 ke 15 gun milte hai “, and you 4 will meet your 5th alter ego πŸ™‚

  4. Pavan Says:

    –>Cleaned-up version at DC<–

    [Jo] thanks. 10? wow, that was close. And you arent alone, we 4 are with you reg. #5 πŸ™‚

    [Hardu] πŸ˜€ SAW is gory by usual standards (I liked the suspense and thrills). Cool, you should have pursued. Pilots are in great demand in India. I didnt pursue because I would have robbed the passengers, set up smuggling business and made a movie out of it! πŸ™‚

    [Apoorv] thanks for the wishes. I know it's hard to get a person to say yes to all of them. I am weird. πŸ™‚

  5. hardu Says:

    Why do you say you are wierd? Say that you are UNIQUE. πŸ˜‰

  6. Sudha Says:

    I was close, I said “Yes” for 11 πŸ˜€

  7. Pavan Says:

    11? wow thats a record! hmmn I never knew I had a female inside me πŸ™‚ unless your name is Sudhakar πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

